Eruwa, Oyo State

My grandma’s burial was last weekend, Nov 18 – 19 at Eruwa in Oyo state. I really loved her because of her passion for her grandkids. She was always interested in anything you had to discuss with an ever ready smile to start and end the discussion.

I recall the vacation she spent at my place in the early 90’s while I was still in Abeokuta, Iya Anke as she was fondly called always had something amusing to say about every situation through out her stay with us.

I miss you ma…

Leave a Reply

