The rescue on Lagos – Ibadan unexpress way…

Trips probably are my favorite thing in this world. I hope I get paid soon to travel the world taking pictures. I got a chance to go to a party at Ipara, Ijebu-Ode two weeks ago and I just could not say no to such an invite. I honestly believe Nigeria is still very much unexplored and I gladly grab chances to see more

of her.

Lagos-Ibadan express way is probably the most plied road in Nigeria yet it is in a deplorable state. The Nigerian government is constantly flowing billions of Naira into fixing this pipe that never stops leaking, so much you’d think they were building a city. I hope this is the last time we hear of contracts being awarded to fix it.

My camera was round my neck through out the trip and the following are pictures from the trip. The highlight for me was when we stopped in the middle of the road to help a bus trapped in the mud. The Legendary “Kingii” had to control traffic and at some point he even threatened he’d shoot a motorist, I honestly wondered if he had bought a banana he was gonna throw at the car and owner. Nothing beats the Nigerian courage.

Please find below pictures from my “toju-bole-eran iya Nuru” trip to Ipara for an owambe…

3 thoughts on “The rescue on Lagos – Ibadan unexpress way…

  1. Goodluck exploring Nigeria, Do so at your own peril, until a serving president dies on that lagos-ibadan road… it’ll probably remain a leaking faucet forever.
    It beats me how anyone can sound enthusiastic about going to Ijebu Ode << for this sole reason you've done a splendid job.

    "I honestly wondered if he had bought a banana he was gonna throw at the car and owner." << you killed me here, lmao.

    Me I'm a proper Yoruba boy, but but "toju-bole-eran iya Nuru” << ki ni eleyii

    Third paragraph "threatened for treated"

    1. Dear boo, thanks for the peril warning, for even viewing the blog, the grammar skills (I didn’t know you English as impeccable 😘). If you played a lot while growing up you’d have been called a toju-bole-eran-iya-nuru , it’s for the OG’s

Leave a Reply

